Jersey Legs and Critics

So I must have, to quote Meryl Streep from “The Devil Wears Prada”, fallen down and smacked my little head on the pavement when I was getting dressed the other day.
No, i did not fall over my shoes for the 5th time this week.
I was thinking, OK I have my regular story meeting for Tiger TV. I’ll dress up a bit since it’s the premier of the first show of the season.
I put on leggings, a basic white shirt and a cardigan on. Yes, that’s it.
I forgot to think about the fact that LEGGINGS ARE NOT PANTS as I was so clearly reminded that day at lunch.
So to all the girls out there, do not make this faux-pas. There are way too many jokes made when one wears leggings as pants.
Ladies, speaking from experience wear leggings under long LONG tunics and dresses. If you must wear a regular shirt please put shorts over the leggings or beware of someone saying, maybe to your face, “sweetie, comfort doesn’t mean that the entire world needs to see your backside, even if you have the best workout plan since the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders.”

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
This entry was posted in fashion, how to. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

