Why so serious?

Workaholic: The term usually correlated with people who work all the time; for different reasons, mostly because there is some sort of gap in their lives or they just don’t like their lives and work is the best place to be.

Well, neither of these definitions actually apply to me. I love my friends, and as much as I don’t like to admit it, my family too. I love working, mainly because it takes my mind off the fact that I neither have a love interest or a social life. OK, so the first definition sort of applies to me.

Tired of being called a workaholic I realized that the problem is I haven’t had fun in a while because I always say no. Who does that?

So, why so serious? Well I actually never thought about anything expect my career. As Audrey Hepburn looks at me from my wall and Taylor Swift plays I remind myself that working is not life. In fact, having fun is the second most important thing, especially for a collegiate like myself.

Even though New Years resolutions have been made and possibly broken by now, I didn’t technically make one. So here’s mine… a month late. I resolve to not be such a workaholic and have more fun: this should exclude drinking, partying and dancing like Miley Cyrus. But, it should include not taking myself so seriously and laughing every single day, not at a movie on TV, in public.

So, as I put away the notebooks and close the planner I open a new document in my life, the fun chronicles and the start to spontaneous dance parties, putting on those party shoes and starting with a little glamour.

Don’t be so serious-it causes wrinkles.

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
This entry was posted in happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why so serious?

  1. au lait says:

    to quote a good friend of mine….”sing & dance everyday”!!

  2. Every weekend i used to visit this web site, as i want enjoyment, as this this
    web site conations truly nice funny material too.

Leave a Reply

