Love, fiction or fact?

As little girls, we are told the story of Cinderella and given the hope that love will always be there. Call me jaded, but I only believe in love every once in a while.

As it’s Valentine’s Day weekend, I felt I may as well…I think VDAY is lame, but I do like the whole romantic gesture thing.

I sit here eating candy hearts alone, and once again single for 20 years and counting. Yet, I’ll admit I’m a hopeless romantic.

So, if you like me are alone on Valentine’s Day, eat the candy you bought, and just think, you can buy more shoes to fill the gap.

After all, Cinderella fell in love, and if the shoe fits…

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
This entry was posted in fashion, food, happiness, love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

