Love security

So I haven’t written in a while, and I can attribute that to school and work.

As I sit here with Gatorade, chocolate, and a Sex and the City marathon fighting off a cold I think about feeling secure in my own skin.

Now, as I’ve dyed my hair a few times, I may not seem like the poster child for loving myself.

However, as I contemplate having to sit home three nights in a row and getting sick as a result of overworking myself, I think that we should all love ourselves a little more.

Some people put their love into things like buying fancy shoes, working too much or the best of all giving their love to others.

While all of that is fine and dandy, we live in a society where body-bashing is way too common.

So I take a page from the 60s and to all of those out there, spread the love with yourself and others, dude.

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
This entry was posted in happiness, love, peace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

