The Chosen One…Of a Decade

Today is bittersweet, it’s the end of a magical era. That’s right, Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Pt. 2 will be released tonight. I grew up with Harry, so I guess this is kind of a goodbye letter.

Thank you, J.K. Rowling, for making my childhood magical, giving us the world of Harry Potter and helping all of us believe in the impossible. We were there when Harry was accepted into Hogwarts, we were there when he met Sirius, we were there when Sirius died and we were then when both Dumbledore and Doby died. As I sit here anticipating the final chapter, I reminisce on good and bad times. I remember standing in line every year at midnight to get the books, I remember reading and re-reading the stories I am so captured by and I remember crying like a baby through half the books. Your books have touched enough people worldwide to make Harry a phenomenon. Thousands of movie- goers and Potter fans will get dressed up (some more than others) and say goodbye to Harry and his world. I will not be one of those people (mainly because I forgot to buy/cannot afford a $12 movie ticket), but I will say goodbye, eventually.

I love you, Harry and thank you J.K. Rowling for making this the best decade of my life.

From all us to you,

You are and always will be The Boy Who Lived, The Chosen One.

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
This entry was posted in happiness, love, movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

