Hey y’all sorry I’ve been M.I.A. but I can gladly say I am a newly minted LSU graduate with an English Lit degree! So here are a few things that people ask when you say you were an English major and are trying to find a job:

1. Are you going to be a teacher?

MTV

What you want to reply:

Lifetime

What you actually reply:

Fox

NO. Not all English majors want to teach. Some of us want to write.

2. So if you want to write, have you found a job yet?

NBC

No, I literally just graduated. I work in retail. Get over it.

3. But, why?

Because I got to do this in college:

Disney

While you most likely did this:

Disney

So for now I am totally enjoying my summer by sleeping:

Disney

Partying

 

And oh, wait DATING. That’s right y’all the perpetually single girl is FINALLY dating.

 

So here’s to a great summer, courtesy of Lana Del Rey’s “West Coast”

 

I’ll be updating throughout the summer. Stay tuned… Check out my twitter for updates: twitter.com/annieweldon 

*All GIFS from Buzzfeed

 

About annieweldon

Fashion and coffee addict. Media lover. Always a New Orleanian but an avid traveler.
Link | This entry was posted in happiness, how to, love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

